Happy Holidays!

seasonsgreetings

Wishing you a
Happy Holiday Season!
This year we started a new tradition, prompted by yours truly, of putting out Santa pictures since we had our first child (Luke) in 2004.  What I always find fascinating is how frightened little ones are of Santa. I wonder if it’s the beard, hat or just the whole red/white combination. Anyway, we’ve had kids crying in pictures most years, but this year has to be the best non-crying picture we’ve been able to get thus far.

Libby & Darcy (18 months), Seth (3), Luke (6)

Libby & Darcy (5), Seth (7) and Luke (10)

As I started to look at the pictures I was struck by the changes in our family as we grew from one child-to four-in a five year period. Then, another five years later how we’ve graduated from the baby/toddler stage to the little/big kids stage.  While I loved it while they were little, I cannot tell you how grateful I am to be able to go out without a diaper bag, changes of clothes or back-up snacks. Now that I’ve come out of that parental haze created by a perpetual lack of sleep, I now realize that they grow up too quickly…..and that in less than five years my oldest will be driving a car!

So, here’s what I want for Christmas…for my kids to stop growing up so fast.  In the meantime, I’m going to savor every minute and try to make the most of this Christmas season. Whatever holiday you celebrate, I wish you many blessings and a Happy New Year.

May 2015 be the best year ever for you and yours!

1451314_10152044738646108_1752487995_n

Leave a Reply

