The freedom of a bicycle

Today was a big day in our home – my boys road their bicycles to school! Maybe the best part is I got to ride with them and hope to keep doing that as my schedule allows!

Do you remember the freedom the bicycle gave you when you were younger! A time as a kid when you had mobility and could be even more adventurous.

But as a parent – the fear I have is the cars seeing my boys. With narrow roads, cars parked on the streets and tall fences that seam to come right to the curb – visibility is poor at best. Please keep your eyes open drivers – you have two of my favorite people now out there “commuting” with you!!

Leave a Reply

