Congratulations, Frisco Chamber of Commerce Annual Award Finalists!

Received this from the Frisco Chamber of Commerce and wanted to share. Each of the finalists named here has contributed to our business community and I think they all deserve recognition. Congratulations and good luck to all of the finalists!

State of the City Quarterly Luncheon - Leadership Frisco - Star Community Frisco Enterprise Article 

Chamber Members,

We would like to recognize and honor the businesses and individuals who have made an impact in our community this past year!  Below are the Finalists for each category that will be honored at the 30th Annual Awards Celebration.  Winners of each category will be announced on Friday, January 24, 2014 at the event.  Each award is a true honor, and we are extremely grateful for what each finalist represents as a member of the Chamber.

Solopreneur of the Year (1 employee)
Deb Sadler – 20/20 Home Inspections
Kathy Erickson – Kathy Erickson Designs
Buddy Minett – Specialty Land Services

Micro Business of the Year (2-5 employees)
Family Dentistry of Frisco
Gulliver’s  Travel
Jet’s Pizza
Osky Blue Group

Small Business of the Year (6-15 employees)
Frisco Automotive & Transmission
NexGen Fitness
Legacy Plumbing
LazyPaw Animal Hospitals

Medium Business of the Year (16-75 employees)
Code Authority Custom Software
CORE Construction Services of Texas, Inc.
Legacy ER & Urgent Care
Quest Resource Management Group

Large Business of the Year (76-115 employees)
Community Impact Newspaper
Cornerstone Automated Systems, Inc.
Progressive Waste Solutions
Westin Stonebriar

Macro Business of the Year (116 or more employees)
Community Trust Bank
Forest Park Medical Center
Market Street
Wingspan Portfolio Advisors

Entrepreneur of the Year
Brian Dick – Quest Resource Management Group
Craig Hall – Hall Financial/Hall Office Park
Jason Taylor – Code Authority

Developer of the Year
Hall Office Park
Newman Village
Republic Property Group

Home-Based Business of the Year
Kathy Erickson Designs
Wiser Designs and Custom Framing

Small Nonprofit of the Year
Frisco Education Foundation
Frisco Women’s League
RoughRider Foundation

Large Nonprofit of the Year
Boys and Girls Club of Collin County
North Collin County Habitat for Humanity
Legacy Christian Academy

Once again, congratulations to all of our finalists!  If you are interested in attending the event you may find more information here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: