A post pounder weighs 25lbs

A post pounder weighs 25lbs and when one hits you on the head, you get 10 staples! 

 

 The above photo is what I was using to pound in a few 6ft stakes, as I was placing Frisco City Council election signs for my good friend Tim Nelson.  Well, the ground was hard and I decided to hit the post harder, unfortunately for me, I caught the top of the post and the pounder pounded me instead of the post (I would show you the photo from the emergency room but my brother cautioned me that is was gross and not to share it, sound advice!).  Healing well and am off the prescription pain meds but Doc Checo says to take it as easy as possible.  The hope is to be cleared soon, starting to get a bit of cabin fever.

Leave a Reply

