Thank You For Your Amazing Support!

Re-elect Jeff Cheney for City Council, Place 2


May 13, 2010

Dear Friends,

Dana and I cannot thank you enough for your wonderful friendship and support that enabled us to achieve a great victory on May 8th.

jeff cheney

Jeff in Council Chambers

The last four months have been a blur but have been an amazing experience for myself and my family.  There is nothing more energizing than getting out and knocking on doors, working the polling locations, and getting to meet engaged citizens who moved to Frisco because of our low tax rates and the multitude of amenities that Frisco has to offer.  I intend to foster that vision in the coming months and years.

Now that the campaign is over, it is time to roll up our sleeves and get back to the work of the city.  Our summer work session is coming up where we will begin the budget process and planning our priorities for 2011.  I am looking forward to this challenge and will be reaching out to some of you again to hear your thoughts on issues at hand.

I’d like to thank my opponents, Matthew Herrera and Tony Walsh, for participating in the democratic process and I have no doubt we will be seeing more of them again in the years to come.  I also wish to thank David Prince for his three years of service on the City Council.  It was a pleasure serving with him.

One housekeeping note:  if you have one of our signs in your yard, please dispose of it or feel free to reply to this email letting us know you’d like us to come get it.  We’ll be happy to do so.

I’d like to thank my family, especially my wife Dana, who has been amazing through this entire process.  My campaign team was the best.  Everywhere we went everyone noticed the "sea of red".  I’d also like to thank those organizations that endorsed my campaign, including Frisco’s Finest, the Fire and Police Associations, the Collin County Association of Realtors, and WeAreFrisco.org.  We couldn’t have done it without you.  And most importantly, thanks to each of you who are receiving this.  In a city of 108,000, with 58,000 registered voters, when about 3300 voters turn out, each vote really does matter.  I don’t take the responsibility of being your city councilman lightly and I will work hard for you over the next three years.  Thank you so much!
 

Sincerely,

-Jeff

Jeff Cheney

Mayor Pro Tem

Frisco City Council, Place 2

Political Ad. Paid for by Jeff Cheney for Frisco City Council Pl 2. Treas. Bill Woodard | 11545 La Grange Dr | Frisco | TX | 75035

Leave a Reply

